d

 

President

Alan Michl

Chairperson
Exeter, NE

President-Elect

Wendall Gaston

Vice-Mayor
Sidney, NE

Vice President

Dwight Livingston

Mayor
North Platte, NE

 

Past President

Marlene Johnson

Mayor
West Point, NE

 

Directors

 

 

Jean Stothert

Mayor
Omaha, NE

 

Chris Beutler

Mayor
Lincoln, NE

 

Gerald L. Solko

Council Member
St. Paul, NE

 

R. Paul Lambert

Mayor
Plattsmouth, NE

 

Mark "Tony" Kaufman

Mayor
Gering, NE

 

Sandra Foote

Council Member
Superior, NE

 

John F. Lohr

Council Member
Columbus, NE

 

Manager/Admin Representative

Rod Storm

City Administrator
Blair, NE

 

Clerks Representative

Susan Kloepping

Clerk / Treasurer
Cozad, NE

 

Utility Representative

Tobias Tempelmeyer

City Administrator and General Manager
Beatrice, NE

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature convenes Jan. 4, 2017

Congratulations to the newly elected and reelected state Senators who were sworn into office this week as the 105th Legislature convened. Lawmakers elected Norfolk Sen. Jim Scheer as Speaker of the Legislature. They also elected committee chairpersons. The League will monitor several hundred bills this year and keep you apprised of legislative action as the session progresses.



 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Wed May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Thu May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Sun May 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Mon May 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Tue May 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed May 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed Jun 14 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jun 15 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Fri Jun 16 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jul 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Aug 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - McCook
Wed Aug 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Alma
Thu Aug 17 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Fairbury
Wed Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice