d

 

 

 

2017 Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference

June 14-16, 2017
Holiday Inn Hotel,
Kearney

Delegate Program & Registration Coming Soon!
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2017 Annual Conference

September 20-22, 2017
Cornhusker Marriot Hotel,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2018 Annual Utilities Conference

January 17-19, 2018
Cornhusker Marriott Hotel,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2018 Snowball Conference

January 24-25, 2018
Holiday Inn,
Kearney

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

2018 Midwinter Conference

February 26-27, 2018
Cornhusker Marriott Hotel,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Electric Underground Workshop - Norfolk

From Wednesday 26 April 2017 -  08:30am
To Thursday 27 April 2017 - 03:30pm
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 219

2017 Electric Distribution Underground School Registration

Location : Northeast Community College, Lineman Facility, 801 E Benjamin Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701
Contact : info@lonm.org; Office: 402-476-2829; RobP@lonm.org
Norfolk

Back

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature convenes Jan. 4, 2017

Congratulations to the newly elected and reelected state Senators who were sworn into office this week as the 105th Legislature convened. Lawmakers elected Norfolk Sen. Jim Scheer as Speaker of the Legislature. They also elected committee chairpersons. The League will monitor several hundred bills this year and keep you apprised of legislative action as the session progresses.



 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Wed May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Thu May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Sun May 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Mon May 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Tue May 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed May 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed Jun 14 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jun 15 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Fri Jun 16 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jul 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Aug 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - McCook
Wed Aug 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Alma
Thu Aug 17 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Fairbury
Wed Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice